GTC

General Terms and Conditions of Delivery and Payment for Business Customers of UNITED BRANDS 24 GmbH

 

  1. General

Our Terms of Delivery and Payment, which our customer accepts by placing the order, shall apply exclusively, including for future business, even if not expressly referred to but previously issued to the customer in connection with an order acknowledged by us. Our Terms of Delivery and Payment shall also apply exclusively in cases where the order placed deviates from our Terms of Delivery and Payment, even if we do not raise any objection. Deviations shall therefore only apply if we have recognised them explicitly in writing. We are entitled to assign claims arising from our business relations. The contractual relationship shall be governed exclusively by German law, in particular the German Civil Code (Bürgerliches Gesetzbuch) and the German Commercial Code (Handelsgesetzbuch).

  1. Delivery and delivery period

In the case of collection or series products, goods of a similar type and quality shall be delivered to fulfil the purchase agreement. Minor differences in structure and colour are deemed to conform to trade usage. Deviations in structure and construction are unavoidable in the case of subsequent deliveries. Brochures, drawings and dimensions are approximate and not binding. We are entitled to effect partial deliveries. We are obliged to observe the agreed delivery period. If the agreed delivery date is exceeded by more than four weeks, the customer shall have the right to set a grace period of at least four weeks. If the order is still not effected, the customer may withdraw from the purchase agreement by written notice. The above-mentioned periods shall not apply only if explicitly agreed in writing. In the event of impossibility beyond our control, e.g. due to force majeure, strikes, catastrophes etc., as well as subcontractors, we are entitled to withdraw from the agreement whereby the customer is not entitled to claim for damages.

  1. Shipping

Goods with a net value of more than € 300 are shipped free of charge within Germany. For values less than this, shipping and packaging costs are calculated per package. Shipping outside Germany is charged on the basis of cost incurred.

  1. Warranty

Complaints due to incomplete or incorrect delivery or identifiable defects must be submitted to us in writing immediately or at the latest 8 days after receipt, otherwise the delivery shall be deemed to be accepted without complaint. Returning the delivered goods is not permitted in principle, unless they are incorrectly delivered or not ordered.

  1. Retention of title

The delivered goods shall remain our property until the customer has paid all receivables, i.e. the purchase price including all additional costs arising from the business relation, and in particular has settled any balance on a current account. The customer shall retain the items with the due care and diligence of a prudent businessman and shall bear the risk of accidental loss. The customer is not entitled to pledge to third parties goods that have not been fully paid for, nor to assign them as collateral. If goods are pledged, we must be notified within three days. We are entitled to enter the premises in which our goods are located. We are entitled to assert our rights arising from retention of title – especially the return of goods delivered under retention of title – without prior withdrawal from the respective purchase agreement.

  1. Withdrawal from orders placed or agreements

We may demand advance payment of the full purchase price or withdraw from the agreement if we become aware of circumstances under which the granting of credit appears to be not without risk. We are entitled to stop deliveries with immediate effect in the case of application for insolvency, affirmation in lieu of oath or if a deterioration in the financial situation becomes known. We are not obliged to recognise the customer's withdrawal from the agreement. If we consent to the withdrawal, we may claim damages.

  1. Terms of payment

The price list effective on the day of ordering shall apply. Our employees are not authorised to collect payments without explicit approval from us. In principle, invoices are due for payment 10 days after the invoice date less 3% discount or 30 days after the invoice date without a deduction. Once the payment term expires, we are entitled to calculate the costs of dunning and interest on arrears. These amount to 5% above the corresponding applicable discount rate of the German Central Bank, but at least 8% p.a.. In the case of partial deliveries, the corresponding purchase price is due in accordance with the latter. Bills of exchange and cheques count as payment only after they have been cashed and following expiry of the vesting period. Bills of exchange may only be given with our approval. If instalment payments are agreed and the customer is more than 10 days behind with an instalment, the entire claim shall become due. The retention of payment or offsetting with any counterclaims by the customer shall be excluded. We are not obliged to provide any further service until full settlement of the customer account. If the customer defaults on any payment obligations to us, all existing claims shall become due with immediate effect.

  1. Place of fulfilment and place of jurisdiction

The place of fulfilment and place of jurisdiction is, at our discretion, the company headquarters or Frankfurt, Germany. Should individual provisions of these Terms of Delivery and Payment be legally invalid, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions. In this case, an agreement shall be made which most closely reflects the commercial intentions of the parties and which is valid in accordance with the German Commercial Code (HGB).

 

As at January 2016

AGB

Allgemeine Liefer- und Zahlungsbedingungen für Geschäftskunden der UNITED BRANDS 24 GmbH

 

  1. Allgemeines

Es gelten ausschließlich unsere Liefer- und Zahlungsbedingungen, mit denen sich unser Kunde bei Auftragserteilung einverstanden erklärt, und zwar ebenso für künftige Geschäfte, auch wenn nicht ausdrücklich auf sie Bezug genommen wird, sie aber dem Besteller bei einem von uns bestätigten Auftrag zugegangen sind. Wird der Auftrag abweichend von unseren Liefer- und Zahlungsbedingungen erteilt, so gelten auch dann nur unsere Liefer- und Zahlungsbedingungen, selbst wenn wir nicht widersprechen. Abweichungen gelten also nur, wenn sie von uns ausdrücklich schriftlich anerkannt worden sind. Wir sind berechtigt, die Ansprüche aus unseren Geschäftsverbindungen abzutreten. Die Vertragsbeziehung unterliegt ausschließlich dem deutschen Recht, insbesondere dem Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuch und dem Handelsgesetzbuch.

  1. Lieferung und Lieferzeit

Bei Kollektions- oder Serienprodukten werden zur Erfüllung des Kaufvertrages Waren gleicher Art und Güte geliefert. Geringfügige Abweichungen in Struktur und Farbe gelten als handelsüblich. Bei Nachlieferungen sind Struktur- und Konstruktionsabweichungen unvermeidlich. Prospekte, Zeichnungen und Maße sind annähernd und unverbindlich. Wir sind zur Vornahme von Teillieferungen berechtigt. Wir sind verpflichtet eine vereinbarte Lieferzeit einzuhalten. Wird der vereinbarte Liefertermin um mehr als vier Wochen überschritten, so hat der Besteller das Recht eine Nachfrist von mindestens vier Wochen zu setzen. Wird die Bestellung auch dann nicht bewirkt, so kann der Besteller durch schriftliche Erklärung vom Kaufvertrag zurücktreten. Die vorgenannten Fristen entfallen nur bei ausdrücklicher schriftlicher Vereinbarung. Bei unverschuldeter Unmöglichkeit, z.B. durch höhere Gewalt, Streiks, Katastrophen o.ä., auch von Zulieferanten sind wir berechtigt vom Vertrag zurückzutreten, ohne das der Besteller Schadensersatzansprüche geltend machen kann.

  1. Versand

Der Versand erfolgt ab 300,- Euro netto Warenwert versand- und verpackungskostenfrei in Deutschland. Darunter werden Versand- und Verpackungskosten pro Paket berechnet. Der Versand außerhalb Deutschlands wird nach Aufwand berechnet.

  1. Gewährleistung

Beanstandungen wegen unvollständiger oder unrichtiger Lieferung oder erkennbaren Mängeln sind unverzüglich, spätestens 8 Tage nach Empfang, schriftlich uns gegenüber vorzubringen, andernfalls gilt die Lieferung als unbeanstandet angenommen. Eine Rücknahme der gelieferten Ware ist grundsätzlich ausgeschlossen, soweit es sich nicht um falsch gelieferte und nicht bestellte Ware handelt.

  1. Eigentumsvorbehalt

Die gelieferte Ware bleibt unser Eigentum bis der Besteller sämtliche Forderungen, also den Kaufpreis einschließlich aller Nebenkosten, die aus der Geschäftsverbindung entstanden sind, bezahlt hat, insbesondere auch einen Kontokorrentsaldo ausgeglichen hat. Der Besteller hat die Gegenstände mit der Sorgfalt eines ordentlichen Kaufmanns aufzubewahren und trägt die Gefahr des zufälligen Untergangs. Der Besteller ist nicht berechtigt, nicht voll bezahlte Gegenstände an Dritte zu verpfänden oder zur Sicherheit zu übereignen. Werden Gegenstände verpfändet, ist uns innerhalb von drei Tagen Mitteilung zu machen. Wir sind berechtigt die Räume, in denen sich unsere Gegenstände befi nden, zu betreten. Wir sind berechtigt, unsere Rechte aus dem Eigentumsvorbehalt – insbesondere die Rücknahme der unter Eigentumsvorbehalt gelieferten Waren – ohne einen vorherigen Rücktritt vom jeweiligen Kaufvertrag geltend zu machen.

  1. Rücktritt von erteilten Aufträgen bzw. Verträgen

Wir können Vorauszahlung des vollen Kaufpreises verlangen oder vom Vertrag zurücktreten, sofern uns Umstände zur Kenntnis gelangen, die einen Kredit bedenklich erscheinen lassen. Die Antragstellung auf Eröffnung des Insolvenzverfahrens, die Abgabe der eidesst. Versicherung oder eine bekannt gewordene Verschlechterung der Vermögenslage berechtigen uns, die Lieferungen sofort einzustellen. Wir sind nicht verpflichtet, einen Rücktritt des Bestellers vom Vertrag anzuerkennen. Stimmen wir dem Rücktritt zu, können wir Schadensersatz verlangen.

  1. Zahlungsbedingungen

Es gilt die jeweils am Tag der Bestellung gültige Preisliste. Ohne ausdrückliche Genehmigung durch uns sind unsere Mitarbeiter nicht zum Inkasso berechtigt. Grundsätzlich sind Rechnungen in 10 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum unter Abzug von 3% Skonto oder nach 30 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum ohne Abzug zur Zahlung fällig. Nach Ablauf des Zahlungsziels sind wir berechtigt, die Kosten des Mahnwesens und die Verzugszinsen zu berechnen. Diese betragen 5% über dem jeweilig gültigen Diskontsatz der Deutschen Bundesbank, mindestens jedoch 8% p.a.. Bei Teillieferungen ist der entsprechende Kaufpreis entsprechend des Vorgenannten fällig. Wechsel und Schecks gelten erst nach Einlösung und Ablauf der Wartefrist als Zahlung. Wechsel können nur mit unserer Zustimmung gegeben werden. Sind Ratenzahlungen vereinbart und der Besteller bleibt mit einer Rate mehr als 10 Tage im Rückstand, wird die gesamte Forderung fällig. Die Zurückhaltung einer Zahlung oder die Aufrechnung gegen etwaige Gegenansprüche durch den Besteller ist ausgeschlossen. Vor dem vollständigen Ausgleich des Debitorenkontos sind wir zu keiner weiteren Leistung verpflichtet. Befindet sich der Besteller uns gegenüber mit irgendwelchen Zahlungsverpflichtungen in Verzug, so werden alle bestehenden Forderungen sofort fällig.

  1. Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand

Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand ist nach unserer Wahl der Sitz der Firma oder Frankfurt am Main. Sollten Teile dieser Liefer- und Zahlungsbedingungen nicht rechtsgültig sein, werden dadurch die übrigen Teile nicht berührt. In einem solchen Falle ist eine Vereinbarung zu treffen, die dem wirtschaftlich Gewollten der Parteien am nächsten kommt und nach dem HGB gültig ist.

 

Stand Januar 2016